Chaos Orchestra Island Mentality

Led by trumpeter and composer Laura Jurd, this album features Jurd, Jennah Smart (flutes), Rob Cope (clarinets), Simon Marsh, Will Scott, Mike Underwood, Greg Sinclair, Leo Richardson (saxophones), Rob Greenwood, Tom Dennis, Mike Soper, Matt Roberts (trumpets), Raphael Clarkson, Emma Bassett, Rosie Turton, George Wrench (trombones), Alex Roth (guitar), Elliot Galvin (piano), Conor Chaplin (electric bass), Corrie Dick (drums), Lauren Kinsella (Vocals) and Mark Lockheart (soprano saxophone).

“Rammed with bright ideas, idiomatic crossovers and independent angles on large-scale jazz.”

-John Fordham, The Guardian

“A sophisticated, forward-looking, large ensemble”

-Cormac Larkin, The Irish Times

The distinctive vocal talent and interpretations of Lauren Kinsella contribute richly to the mix as well.”

-Frank Griffith, LondonJazzNews